Trowbridge Town Hall has a small dedicated, creative and motivated team of staff and trustees who who help keep our Town Hall ticking.

  • David Lockwood


    David is responsible for the strategic direction of the organisation and making sure it continues to flourish. He also looks after programming and is especially keen to hear ideas for its growth.

  • Jessica Bennett

    Venue Manager

    Jess looks after the building. She is responsible for making sure it functions as it should, everything opens properly and things flush when they’re meant to.

  • Tessa Slack

    Bookings Coordinator

    Tessa is responsible for bookings and events, for making them run smoothly and making sure everyone using the building is happy.

  • Antonia Cook

    Administrative Assistant & Shop Curator

    Antonia gets involved with all areas, from updating the website, to setting up for events. Antonia is also responsible for curating our shop.

  • Julia Bender

    Duty Manager

    Julia is often front of house for events. Welcoming the public and making sure everyone’s experience here is an enjoyable one.

  • Gavin Osborn

    Music & Performance Programmer

    Gavin programmes music and performance. He’s always on looking out for exciting new talent and creatives keen to perform in our unique building.

  • Jen Hamblin

    Gallery Curator

    Jen curates our visual arts programme. She works with a range of artists and groups to share their work with the public in our intimate gallery.

  • Lorena Pino

    Film Programmer 

    Lorena carefully selects our film programme, scouring global cinema for beautiful and well-crafted new releases.

  • Our Board

    Rosemary Macdonald (Chair), Colin Kay (Vice Chair), David Cavill, Sarah Hammond, Tom Jarman, Amber Massie-Blomfield, Gemma Novis, Ali Penny, Simon Tombs (Treasurer), Pete Smith.